Best Student Paper in Service Science at EDOC 2013


I am delighted to announce that my paper at EDOC 2013, titled “Measuring the Portability of Executable Service-Oriented Processes” has won the Best Student Conference Paper in Service Science award. This award is sponsored by IBM Research and my paper was selected by members from the program comittee and IBM. That way, both, academic quality and relevance to industry were central criteria for the selection of the paper. Here is a picture of the certificate I received at the conference:

Best Student Conference Paper in Service Science
Best Student Conference Paper in Service Science

I briefly summarized the paper and discussed my pre-conference impressions of EDOC in a previous blog post. Also my post-conference impressions of EDOC are very positive, and not only because I won an award. I attended several great talks at EDOC and the most impressive one was the last keynote by Keith Swenson, calling for more flexibility in business processes and the construction of anti-fragile systems. You can find the keynote slides on slideshare. People from many high-profile research groups were present at EDOC and I had some enlightening discussions during the breaks.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all people involved in EDOC, especially the local organizers, for making this high quality event possible.

3 thoughts on “Best Student Paper in Service Science at EDOC 2013

Leave a Reply

