Best Paper Award at SOCA’2013


SOCA 2013

Coming back to work this week, after a nice and relaxing Christmas break, I am delighted to announce that my contribution to SOCA 2013, described in this post, won the Best Paper Award. Needless to say, I had an excellent experience at SOCA 2013, once again meeting lots of interesting people and receiving invaluable feedback for my work. All of this was complemented by the extraordinary atmosphere which Kauai’s south shore has to offer. Here’s a picture of myself at the conference:

Me at SOCA'13 on Kauai
Me at SOCA’13 on Kauai

Finally, I have some early information for all of you interested in participating in SOCA 2014: it was announced that this year’s event will take place in Matsue, Japan.

Leave a Reply

