Paper accepted at ZEUS 2014


All good things come in threes! For that reason, I am attending the Central European Workshop on Services and their Composition for my third time. This year’s event will take place on February 20. / 21. at the Hasso Plattner Institute in Potsdam. As in the years before, ZEUS provides a chance to discuss fresh ideas, to present work in progress, and to establish a scientific network between young researchers in the region.

The paper I am presenting has been accepted as a full workshop paper and is titled “Towards Quantifying the Adaptability of Executable BPMN Processes” (I will provide a link to the paper once the post-workshop proceedings are done). It is basically the next step in my work on portability metrics for processes, which I am trying to operationalize with BPMN this time. My presentation will be the first one on the second day of the workshop in the session on flexible processes. Furthermore, I will chair the session on process execution, which is also on the second day.

Directly after the ZEUS workshop, the BPM Offensive Berlin will host the BPMB workshop at HPI which brings together practitioners and academics working in the field of business process management. I will also attend this workshop, since it has to potential to provide interesting ideas and discussions and most of all input from practice.

I am looking forward to many valuable discussions and two exiting days in Potsdam.

Leave a Reply

